经济模型

一、保险理赔收益模型

投保人在平台购买Claim投保时,实际上是购买了一份美式看跌期权。投保人可以在保险到期前的任何时候行权,已规定的价格出售自己所投保的Token。

美式期权定价后多种方法,由于美式期权没有封闭形式的解决方案。研究人员和从业人员最多只能估算价格。评估美式期权的最受欢迎的数值方法包括基于加速的Black-Scholes公式和Monte Carlo的方法。

Black-Scholes PDE描述了基础资产满足Black-Scholes假设且可用于为美式期权定价的任何衍生工具的演变。在当前情况下,标的资产是保险人所拥有的代币,衍生产品是理赔,保险人可以在市场上出售该理赔。

由于可以随时行使美式期权,因此我们必须在网格的每个点处添加一个额外条件,以验证这样做是否最佳。 因此,对看跌期权进行了额外的验证

用于Black-Scholes PDE的美式期权由以下方式给出:

在美式看跌期权的边界条件下求解公式:

二、价格模拟

假设基础代币的初始价格为500 USDT。 然后,行使价为600 USDT的CLAIM代币可能表现出不同的历史轨迹。 在这里,我们提供了七个不同的模拟,以说明可能的CLAIM和UNCLAIM价格。 图1:说明了基础代币价格的Monte Carlo模拟。 给定模拟的基础代币价格,我们可以找到CLAIM代币的瞬时价值,然后可以将其用于计算CLAIM和UNCLAIM价值的路径。 参见图2和图3。

图1:Token价格

图2:CLAIM价格

图3:UNCLAIM价格

Economic Model

1. Claims Pricing Model

In effect, the claim is equivalent of an American put option with a strike price specified by the insurer at the time s/he stakes in on the platform. It is a put option because a holder of the claim can exercise the option by selling some tokens to the insurer at the strike price. The fact that the option holder can sell it anytime before expiration date suggests that it is an American instead of an European option.

There are multiple methods of pricing American options. It is well-known in the mathemat- ical finance literature that American options do not have a closed-form solution. Researchers and practitioners can at best approximate the price. The most popular numerical methods to evaluate American options include the method based on the celerated Black-Scholes formula and Monte Carlo. Here, we provide an example of the insurance claim and the pricing of the claim based on either methods.

The Black-Scholes PDE describes the evolution of any derivative whose underlying asset satisfies the Black-Scholes assumptionsm and can be used to price American options. In the current context, the underlying asset is the token that the insurer stakes in and the derivative is the Claim, which can be sold by insurers in the market.

Since American options can be exercised at any time, we must add an extra condition at each point on the grid to verify if it is optimal to do so. Therefore, there is an extra verification for the put option

The Black-Scholes PDE for American option is given by:

Solving for the formula under the boundary condition for the American put option:

2. Price simulation

Suppose the underlying token’s initial price is 500 USDT. Then, the claim token with a strike price of 600 USDT may exhibit different historic path. Here, we provide seven different simulations to illustrate the possible claim and unclaim token prices. Figure 1 illustrates the Monte Carlo simulations of the underlying token price. Given the underlying token prices simulated, we can find instantaneous value of the claim token, which then can be used to calculated the path for the value of the claim.

Figure 1: Token Price

Figure 2: CLAIM Price

Figure 3: UNCLAIM Price